Deans Council Minutes February 4, 2019 1:30 PM

Presidents Conference Room, Lee Hall

<u>Members Present:</u> Judy Bonner, Richard Blackbourn, Angi Bourgeois, Pat Matthes, Terry Dale Cruse, Ron McLaughlin, George Hopper, Mary Ann Jones, Jason Keith, Sharon Oswald, Peter Ryan, Chris Snyder, Rick Travis

Others Present: Carrie Rybolt, Brett Harvey, Steve Parrott, Susan Seal, Judy Spencer, Teresa Gammill Minutes Taken By: Tina Gilliland

- I. Provost Judy Bonner called the meeting to order and asked for a motion to approve the minutes of the November 5, 2018 Council meeting. Sharon Oswald moved to approve and Angi Bourgeois gave the second. The November 5, 2018 minutes were approved with no edits.
- II. Approval of AOP's Peter Ryan
 - 1) AOP 12.03: Awarding of Degrees Posthumously

Peter Ryan made a motion to approve and Angi Bourgeois gave the second. The motion passed with none opposed.

2) AOP 12.07: Student Honor Code

Peter Ryan made a motion to approve and Jason Keith gave the second. The motion passed with none opposed.

3) AOP 13.08: Travel by Faculty and Staff

Peter Ryan made a motion to rescind this policy due to unnecessary duplication (OP 62.10) George Hopper gave the second.

The motion passed with none opposed.

III. Other Business

- 1. The Faculty Senate Executive Committee is contemplating a change to the method used to elect senators.
- 2. A special thank you to Judy Spencer for her service to MSU given by George Hopper.

Dismissed at 1:36 pm